The best restaurant POS system depends on your format and size. Petpooja and F&Bos suit most independent restaurants and growing chains, Restroworks suits large multi-country chains, Zoho POS and Vyapar suit very small outlets on a tight budget, and Odoo suits businesses that want POS inside a full ERP. Shortlist two or three and test them on your own menu.
Choosing a POS is one of the biggest technology decisions a restaurant makes. If you're new to POS, our restaurant POS system guide explains how a POS works and what an Indian restaurant needs from one. This page compares ten systems side by side.
The 10 restaurant POS systems at a glance
| POS | Best for | Published price | Zomato / Swiggy | Offline billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DotPe | QR and direct ordering across formats | Not published | Yes, two-way | Not stated |
| eZee Optimus | Restaurants and hotel F&B | ₹4,500 per outlet per month, paid yearly | Yes | Order-taking and tablet apps |
| F&Bos | Owners who want dish-level margins | ₹6,000 per outlet per year + GST | On the roadmap | Yes |
| Gofrugal | On-premise or ERP-style setups | From ₹500 per user per month | Yes | Yes |
| LimeTray | Offline-first billing with aggregator orders | Not published | Yes, via Merge | Yes |
| Odoo POS | POS as part of a full ERP | Free for one app; paid plans per user | Via UrbanPiper | Yes |
| Petpooja | Independent restaurants and chains | ₹12,000 + tax (Base plan) | Yes | Yes |
| Restroworks | Large chains and franchise networks | Quote only | Yes | Not stated |
| Vyapar | Small counters needing GST billing and accounting | ₹699 per year (mobile) / ₹4,399 (desktop + mobile) | Not named | Yes |
| Zoho POS (formerly Zakya) | Small outlets wanting a free tier | Free; paid from ₹499 per location per month | Yes, from Essentials | Yes |
Prices as listed on vendor websites on 10 October 2026, excluding GST unless stated. "Not stated" means the vendor's website doesn't say; it doesn't mean the feature is missing.
Best restaurant POS by need
- Most independent restaurants and growing chains: Petpooja for breadth of integrations; F&Bos for dish-level margins and an all-inclusive Pro plan.
- Large chains, franchises and multiple countries: Restroworks.
- Very small counters on a tight budget: Zoho POS (free tier) or Vyapar.
- POS inside a full ERP with accounting: Odoo, or Gofrugal if you want an on-premise option.
- QR and direct ordering to cut aggregator commission: DotPe.
- Hotel restaurants and F&B outlets: eZee Optimus.
- Head-to-head verdicts for Petpooja, Restroworks, Vyapar, eZee and F&Bos: see our restaurant POS comparison.
- Offline-first billing with aggregator order management: LimeTray, Gofrugal or Petpooja's Offline POS.
How we compared them
We looked at what matters most to Indian restaurants: published pricing in rupees, GST handling, KOT and kitchen display, table management, Zomato and Swiggy integration, offline billing, inventory and recipe costing, CRM and loyalty, multi-outlet support and accounting integration. Where a vendor's website doesn't state something, we say so rather than guess. For a scorecard you can use in your own demos, see the 12-point POS evaluation scorecard. To check features in your own demos, print our restaurant POS features checklist. Looking for Toast, Square or Lightspeed? See why global POS brands don't fit India.
The 10 systems in detail
DotPe
A digital platform for restaurants that combines POS, QR ordering, an online store, payments, CRM and loyalty in one dashboard. It targets QSRs, fine dining, bars and breweries, cloud kitchens and hotels with in-room dining.
Pricing: Not published; pricing is shared after a demo request.
Where it's strong
- Strong on QR and direct ordering, which helps reduce aggregator commission.
- Two-way Swiggy, Zomato and Amazon Food integration covering orders, menus, pricing and deals.
- Reservations, waitlist, KDS, waiter app and inventory listed on its F&B page.
Things to check
- No public pricing: ask whether GST is extra and whether any per-order or transaction fees apply.
- Offline billing, KOT printing and GST invoice formats aren't detailed on its site, so confirm them in a demo.
DotPe says it is "Trusted by 75 lakh+ businesses in india" (all products, not only restaurants). Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
eZee Optimus
A cloud restaurant POS from Yanolja Cloud Solution (formerly eZee Technosys), sold to restaurants, cafés, bars and hotel F&B outlets.
Pricing: ₹4,500 per outlet per month, paid yearly, for the Advanced plan (POS plus inventory and stock management). Add-ons: financial accounting ₹2,250, SMS gateway ₹2,250 and payment gateway ₹1,500 per month. GST treatment isn't stated. 14-day free trial.
Where it's strong
- Restaurant-specific: recipe management, purchase and vendor management, table management and multi-outlet day close in one plan.
- Zomato and Swiggy orders synced into a single dashboard.
- Onboarding, implementation, training and 24x7 support listed as included.
Things to check
- Per-outlet monthly pricing plus paid add-ons adds up for chains: work out the full yearly cost.
- A kitchen display system isn't mentioned on its site; ask if you need one.
eZee says it is "Embraced and trusted by 2500+ restaurants". Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
F&Bos
The restaurant POS we build. A cloud POS for Indian restaurants, cafés, bakeries, sweet shops, ice cream parlours and cloud kitchens, with recipe-linked inventory and MarginMind AI dish-level margin analytics.
Pricing: Basic ₹6,000 per outlet per year (single counter, up to 50 menu items); Pro ₹15,000 per outlet per year (inventory, kitchen display, CRM, online ordering, payroll, MarginMind reports); Enterprise for 3+ outlets ₹15,000–24,000 per outlet per year. All plus 18% GST. Free self-setup.
Where it's strong
- Dish-level margins at current ingredient prices, with recipe-linked inventory deducting stock on every sale.
- Pro includes payroll, attendance, CRM and kitchen display without separate add-on bundles.
- Offline billing that syncs when the connection returns; runs on Android, iOS and web with standard printers.
Things to check
- Zomato and Swiggy integration is on the roadmap, not live: delivery orders are recorded manually today.
- No free plan: you start with a free demo, then Basic. Basic is limited to 50 menu items.
Live in restaurants, cafés, ice cream parlours and cloud kitchens across India. Source: F&Bos pricing, checked 10 October 2026.
Gofrugal
Restaurant POS and ERP from Gofrugal, offered as on-premise, cloud/hybrid and mobile/tablet POS, with built-in accounting, inventory and online ordering.
Pricing: Its restaurant POS page says it "starts at INR 500 per user, per month". Its main pricing page was under maintenance when we checked; it states listed prices include GST for purchases in India.
Where it's strong
- The widest choice of deployment: on-premise for outlets with unreliable internet, cloud or hybrid for chains.
- ERP depth: ingredient-level inventory, recipe standardisation and accounting in one system.
- Swiggy, Zomato and ONDC orders managed in the POS.
Things to check
- Product names vary across its site (ServeEasy, ServQuick, GoBill), so confirm exactly which product you're buying.
- Implementation and training are extra on some plans.
Gofrugal reports "30,000+" customers across retail, restaurant and distribution. Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
LimeTray
A restaurant POS sold as part of a suite with online ordering, CRM, analytics and Merge for aggregator orders.
Pricing: Not published; the site offers a free demo.
Where it's strong
- "Offline First" mode: keeps taking orders and storing data without internet, with local and cloud storage.
- Aggregator orders from Zomato, Swiggy and others handled through Merge.
- Recipes, stock consumption, multi-outlet dashboard and franchise support.
Things to check
- Runs on Windows or Mac systems; check tablet and Android needs.
- Ask about current support levels and product roadmap before committing.
LimeTray says it is "Trusted by 4500+ Restaurants". Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
Odoo POS
The restaurant point of sale inside Odoo, an open-source ERP suite with accounting, inventory, manufacturing and CRM. Read our full Odoo POS review for Indian restaurants.
Pricing: Free when POS is the only app you use. Adding other apps such as Inventory or Accounting moves you to the Standard plan, listed at Rs 580–725 per user per month on yearly billing, with a discount that applies for the first 12 months. Implementation help is via Odoo Success Packs or partners; hosting on Odoo.sh is extra.
Where it's strong
- Deep feature set: kitchen and bar displays, self-ordering kiosk, reservations and built-in loyalty.
- Full ERP: native accounting, inventory and bill-of-materials costing in the same system.
- Documented Swiggy and Zomato path through UrbanPiper.
Things to check
- Aggregator integration needs Odoo Enterprise 18+ and a separate UrbanPiper subscription.
- Setup and customisation often need a partner, and cost grows with users. Confirm GST e-invoicing for POS orders.
Odoo says "28 million users" use its software worldwide. Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
Petpooja
One of India's most widely used restaurant POS suites, covering fine dining, QSR, cafés, cloud kitchens, bakeries, bars and large chains.
Pricing: Base plan ₹12,000 "ex tax", with unlimited users and terminals, inventory, 90+ reports and aggregator integrations. Operations bundles (Captain App, KDS, Tally, QR ordering) are ₹20,000–30,000 and Marketing bundles (CRM, loyalty, WhatsApp) ₹20,000–40,000. The pricing page doesn't state the billing period and calls prices "indicative and subject to change".
Where it's strong
- Large, established user base and 150+ third-party integrations.
- Zomato and Swiggy integration in the Base plan, with reconciliation in higher bundles.
- Unlimited users and terminals, plus a separate Offline POS that keeps billing for up to 5 days without internet.
Things to check
- Captain App, KDS, Tally and CRM sit in separate bundles, so total cost depends on the modules you need.
- Confirm the billing period and current prices before you compare.
Petpooja says it is "Trusted by 1,00,000+ restaurants". Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
Restroworks (formerly Posist)
An enterprise restaurant technology platform, renamed from Posist in 2024. It describes itself as built for large chains and franchise networks, "not an SMB tool".
Pricing: Not published; quotes depend on modules, size and hardware.
Where it's strong
- Built for multi-outlet, multi-brand and multi-country chains, with central kitchen and supply-chain modules.
- Large integration marketplace, including Swiggy, Zomato, Tally and leading loyalty platforms.
- Used by international brands such as Subway, Taco Bell and Nando's.
Things to check
- Likely more than a single outlet needs, by its own description.
- Device support and offline billing aren't detailed on its site; confirm in a demo.
Restroworks says it is "Trusted by 25,000+ restaurants globally". Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
Vyapar
A GST billing, accounting and inventory app for Indian small businesses. Restaurants are one of the business types it serves.
Pricing: One-year plans: Silver ₹4,399 (desktop + mobile) or ₹699 (mobile only); Gold ₹4,799 or ₹799. These were shown as discounts from higher list prices. GST treatment isn't stated.
Where it's strong
- The lowest entry price on this list, with a free option.
- Strong GST, accounting and inventory core; Gold exports to Tally.
- Offline billing with automatic sync, and support for multiple Indian languages.
Things to check
- A general billing app rather than a restaurant-specific POS: test KOT, table and kitchen workflows in a trial.
- Delivery-platform integration is mentioned but specific platforms aren't named.
Vyapar says it is "Trusted by 1.5 Cr+ Indian Businesses" (all business types). Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
Zoho POS (formerly Zakya)
Zoho's point of sale for retail and restaurants, launched in 2024 as Zakya and now branded Zoho POS, with a dedicated restaurant edition.
Pricing: Free plan for businesses billing up to ₹12 lakh a year. Paid plans per location per month: Essentials ₹499, Signature ₹1,099, Premium ₹2,099 when billed annually (₹599, ₹1,299 and ₹2,499 billed monthly). GST is charged in addition.
Where it's strong
- A genuinely free tier that includes offline billing, KOTs, inventory and GST invoices.
- Swiggy and Zomato integration from the Essentials plan.
- Part of the wider Zoho business-software suite.
Things to check
- Table service and the waiter app start at Signature, and loyalty at Premium.
- A kitchen display and accounting integration aren't mentioned on its restaurant page; its restaurant depth is newer than its retail roots.
Zoho doesn't publish restaurant customer numbers for Zoho POS. Source: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026.
How to choose between them
- Start with your format and size. A single café, a 20-outlet QSR chain and a hotel restaurant need very different systems.
- List your must-haves: aggregator integration, offline billing, kitchen display, recipe costing, payroll, multi-outlet.
- Compare three-year cost, including GST, add-on bundles, hardware, setup and integrations, not just the first-year headline price. Our guide to restaurant POS cost shows how.
- Test on your own menu with a split bill, a voided item, a GST report and a busy-hour rush.
- Check support and data export before you sign.
Our guide on how to choose a restaurant POS in India covers the seven criteria and the hidden-fee checklist in detail. For GST specifics, see GST for restaurants; for delivery, our Zomato and Swiggy partner guide.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best restaurant POS software in India?
There's no single best POS for every restaurant. For most independent restaurants and growing chains, Petpooja and F&Bos are strong all-round choices; Restroworks suits large multi-country chains; Zoho POS and Vyapar suit very small outlets on a tight budget; and Odoo suits businesses that want POS inside a full ERP. Shortlist two or three based on your format and test them on your own menu.
Which restaurant POS systems in India have a free plan?
As of October 2026, Zoho POS has a free plan for businesses billing up to ₹12 lakh a year, Odoo is free when POS is your only app, and Vyapar offers a free option. Most restaurant-specific POS systems, including F&Bos, Petpooja and eZee Optimus, are paid, with free demos or trials.
Which restaurant POS systems integrate with Zomato and Swiggy?
Petpooja, Restroworks, DotPe, eZee Optimus, Gofrugal, LimeTray and Zoho POS state Zomato and Swiggy integration on their websites. Odoo integrates through UrbanPiper. F&Bos has this integration on its roadmap. Always confirm whether integration covers menus and stock, not just incoming orders.
How much does a restaurant POS cost in India?
Published prices range from free plans and a few hundred rupees a month to ₹12,000–15,000 a year or more per outlet for full restaurant suites, and quote-only pricing for enterprise platforms. Add GST, hardware, setup, add-on modules and integrations to compare fairly over three years.
How did you compare these restaurant POS systems?
We checked each vendor's own website on 10 October 2026 for pricing, platforms, offline billing, aggregator integration and features, using third-party listings only to fill gaps. We build F&Bos, so we've stated its limitations as plainly as everyone else's. Prices and features change, so confirm details with each vendor.
Related POS guides
Restaurant POS system: the complete 2026 guide
How a POS works, hardware, GST and UPI, costs and launch.
Read the guide → BUYER'S GUIDEHow to choose a restaurant POS in India
Seven criteria and the hidden-fee checklist.
Read the guide → BEGINNERWhat is a restaurant POS system?
The basics for owners going digital for the first time.
Read the guide →