Choose Petpooja if you need live Zomato and Swiggy integration today, a very large integration marketplace or a separate offline POS. Choose F&Bos if you want kitchen display, inventory, CRM, loyalty and payroll in one per-outlet price (Pro, ₹15,000 a year) and dish-by-dish margins. Petpooja's Base plan is ₹12,000 a year, with bundles from ₹10,000 to ₹30,000 a year. All prices exclude 18% GST.
F&Bos vs Petpooja at a glance
| Petpooja | F&Bos | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | Base ₹12,000 a year; Operations bundles ₹20,000 or ₹30,000; Marketing bundles ₹10,000, ₹20,000 or ₹30,000 (all + tax) | Basic ₹6,000, Pro ₹15,000, Enterprise ₹24,000 per outlet per year (Enterprise min. 3 outlets) + 18% GST |
| Per outlet? | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes, every plan is per outlet |
| Zomato & Swiggy | Integration in Base; reconciliation in Operations bundles | On the roadmap; manual entry today |
| Offline billing | Yes, plus a separate Offline POS (up to 5 days, per Petpooja) | Yes, syncs when the connection returns |
| Inventory | Inventory and Smart-Stock Manager in Base | Recipe-linked, gram-level, stock deducted on every bill (Pro, or ₹3,500 pack on Basic) |
| Kitchen display | In Operations bundles | In Pro |
| Captain app | In Operations bundles | Yes, part of the F&Bos POS |
| CRM & loyalty | In Marketing bundles | Guest CRM, loyalty and WhatsApp campaigns in Pro |
| Payroll | Not listed on the pricing page | Salary, payslips and deductions in Pro |
| Dish-level margins | Not stated | MarginMind AI, in Pro's advanced reports |
| Accounting | Tally in Operations bundles | Tally integration |
| Other integrations | 150+, per Petpooja | Tally only, today |
| Devices | Windows, Android and iOS | Android, iOS and web browser; no desktop app |
| Setup | Online installation and training in Base; 1 or 2 visits in Operations bundles | Free self-setup, or assisted setup from ₹2,000; 1 day of user training included |
| Support | 24x7 online support in Base | WhatsApp and chat on all plans; phone on Pro |
| Try before you buy | Free demo | Free 20-minute demo |
"Not stated" or "not listed" means Petpooja's website doesn't say; it doesn't mean the feature is missing. Petpooja calls its prices "indicative and subject to change".
Where Petpooja is the stronger choice
- Live Zomato and Swiggy integration. It's in Petpooja's Base plan, with reconciliation in the Operations bundles. F&Bos doesn't have this yet, so delivery-heavy outlets and cloud kitchens should weigh it heavily.
- A very large integration marketplace. Petpooja says it has 150+ integrations, including purchase integrations with Hyperpure and Swiggy Assure. F&Bos's only live integration is Tally.
- A separate offline POS. Petpooja says its Offline POS keeps billing for up to 5 days without internet.
- Windows support and on-site visits. Petpooja runs on Windows as well as Android and iOS, and its Operations bundles include 1 or 2 installation visits.
- Extra modules for busy QSRs and chains: token management, kiosk software, call centre module, SAP/ERP integration and e-invoice credits, in the Operations bundles.
- Scale. Petpooja's pricing page says it has served 1,50,000+ clients.
Where F&Bos is the stronger choice
- One price for the whole kitchen-to-customer stack. F&Bos Pro includes kitchen display, recipe-linked inventory, CRM, loyalty, WhatsApp campaigns, online ordering and payroll for ₹15,000 per outlet per year. On Petpooja, kitchen display and loyalty sit in separate bundles.
- Recipe-linked inventory at gram level. Stock is deducted on every bill, so food cost and wastage show up in rupees.
- Dish-by-dish margins at today's ingredient prices with MarginMind AI.
- Clear per-outlet pricing. Every F&Bos plan is priced per outlet per year, with GST shown as a separate line, so a chain can work out its bill before talking to sales.
- Payroll built in on Pro: salary, payslips and deductions.
- Runs on hardware you already own: Android tablets and phones, iPads or a browser, with standard thermal printers.
Price compared: two worked examples
Using only published prices, per year. Petpooja's page doesn't say whether prices are per outlet or how bundles combine, so ranges are shown where it's ambiguous. Full workings are in our Petpooja pricing breakdown.
| Scenario | Petpooja | F&Bos |
|---|---|---|
| 1 café: billing, inventory, kitchen display, loyalty | ₹30,000 to ₹42,000 + GST (Operations Growth + Marketing Core) | ₹15,000 + GST (Pro) |
| 3 small outlets: billing and inventory only | ₹36,000 + GST (Base × 3, if priced per outlet) | ₹45,000 + GST (Pro × 3), or ₹28,500 (Basic + Inventory pack × 3) if each menu has 50 items or fewer |
So F&Bos usually costs less when you need kitchen display, loyalty or payroll, and Petpooja can cost less when you only need billing and inventory across several outlets with large menus.
How switching from Petpooja to F&Bos works
- Export your data from Petpooja first: menu and prices, customers, sales reports and every GST invoice. Do it before you give notice, as some vendors limit access once a contract ends.
- Book a free demo. Bring your menu and your Petpooja invoice; we'll price the same setup and cost three of your dishes live.
- Set up F&Bos. Self-setup is free with step-by-step video guides, and most outlets are billing within 1–2 hours. Or our team configures your menu and printers for a one-time fee: ₹2,000 (Basic), ₹3,000 (Pro), ₹3,000–5,000 per outlet (Enterprise). Either way, 1 day of user training is included.
- Run both systems for two or three quiet shifts and compare totals, taxes and payment methods.
- Go live on a quiet weekday, ideally at the start of a month, with a new invoice series in F&Bos.
- Keep your Petpooja records. Under Section 36 of the CGST Act, accounts must be kept for 72 months.
Our guide to switching restaurant POS has the full two-week plan and a printable checklist.
Compare both on your own menu
Bring your Petpooja quote or invoice to a free 20-minute F&Bos demo. We'll price the same setup line by line and cost three of your own dishes live. If Petpooja is the better deal for your outlet, we'll say so.
Book a Free Demo → See F&Bos pricingFrequently asked questions
Is F&Bos cheaper than Petpooja?
It depends on what you need. For one outlet that wants kitchen display and loyalty, F&Bos Pro (₹15,000 a year) costs less than Petpooja's matching bundles (₹30,000 or more). For several outlets that only need billing and inventory, Petpooja's Base plan (₹12,000 a year) can cost less. All prices exclude 18% GST.
Does F&Bos integrate with Zomato and Swiggy like Petpooja?
Not yet. Petpooja includes Zomato and Swiggy integration in its Base plan. F&Bos has it on the product roadmap; for now, delivery orders are entered manually in F&Bos.
Can I move my data from Petpooja to F&Bos?
Yes. Export your menu, customers, sales and GST invoices from Petpooja before your contract ends. You can set up F&Bos yourself for free, or our team can configure your menu and printers with assisted setup from ₹2,000. Keep your old GST records for 72 months.
Does F&Bos work offline like Petpooja?
Yes. F&Bos keeps billing during internet outages and syncs when the connection returns. Petpooja also offers a separate Offline POS that it says keeps billing for up to 5 days without internet.
Does F&Bos run on Windows?
F&Bos runs on Android and iOS devices and in a web browser; there's no Windows or macOS desktop app. Petpooja says it runs on Windows, Android and iOS devices.
Which is better for a restaurant chain?
Petpooja suits chains that need many third-party integrations and live aggregator integration. F&Bos Enterprise is ₹24,000 per outlet per year (minimum 3 outlets) with a multi-outlet dashboard. Petpooja's pricing page doesn't say whether its prices are per outlet, so ask for a written quote for your outlet count.
Sources
- Petpooja pricing page, including its FAQ and client count: petpooja.com/poss/pricing (checked 8 November 2026)
- Petpooja integration count and Offline POS: vendor website, checked 10 October 2026 (see our 10-POS comparison)
- F&Bos plans, setup and support: F&Bos pricing and FAQ (checked 8 November 2026)