The best Petpooja alternative depends on why you're switching. For a free or very cheap start, look at Zoho POS (free up to ₹12 lakh billing a year) or Vyapar (from ₹4,399 a year). For a large chain, look at Restroworks. For QR and direct ordering, look at DotPe. For offline-first billing, look at LimeTray or Gofrugal. For hotel F&B, look at eZee Optimus. For a kitchen display, inventory, CRM and dish-level margins in one per-outlet price, look at F&Bos. If you need live Zomato and Swiggy integration and a very large integration marketplace, Petpooja itself may still be the right choice.
Petpooja is one of India's most widely used restaurant POS systems. It says it is trusted by 1,00,000+ restaurants. Its Base plan is ₹12,000 a year plus tax. The captain app, kitchen display and Tally sit in Operations bundles (₹20,000 or ₹30,000), and CRM and loyalty in Marketing bundles (₹10,000 to ₹30,000). Our Petpooja pricing breakdown goes line by line. This page is for owners who want to compare it with other options. For how a POS works in the first place, start with our restaurant POS system guide.
8 Petpooja alternatives at a glance
| Alternative | Pick it if you want | Published price | Zomato / Swiggy |
|---|---|---|---|
| DotPe | QR and direct ordering | Not published | Yes, two-way |
| eZee Optimus | Restaurant POS for hotel F&B | ₹4,500 per outlet per month, paid yearly | Yes |
| F&Bos | KDS, inventory, CRM and dish-level margins in one price | ₹6,000 / ₹15,000 per outlet per year + GST | On the roadmap; manual entry today |
| Gofrugal | On-premise or ERP-style setup | From ₹500 per user per month | Yes |
| LimeTray | Offline-first billing with aggregator orders | Not published | Yes, via Merge |
| Restroworks | Large, multi-brand or multi-country chains | Quote only | Yes |
| Vyapar | Low-cost GST billing and accounting | ₹4,399 a year (desktop + mobile) | Not named |
| Zoho POS | A free tier to start | Free up to ₹12 lakh billing a year; paid from ₹499 per location per month | Yes |
Listed alphabetically. Prices from each vendor's website (dates under how we checked), excluding GST unless stated. "Not named" means the vendor's site doesn't name the platforms.
Which alternative fits your reason for switching
| If your reason is… | Look at |
|---|---|
| The captain app sits in a ₹20,000+ bundle | F&Bos (captain app included from Basic, ₹6,000 per outlet per year) |
| Kitchen display, CRM and loyalty cost extra on top of the Base plan | F&Bos Pro (all included at ₹15,000 per outlet per year) |
| You want to start free or spend as little as possible | Zoho POS free plan, Vyapar |
| You run a large chain with central kitchens or several brands | Restroworks |
| You want to cut aggregator commission with your own ordering | DotPe |
| Your internet is unreliable | LimeTray, Gofrugal (on-premise option), F&Bos (offline billing) |
| You want POS inside an ERP with accounting | Gofrugal, or Odoo (see our Odoo POS review) |
| You run a hotel restaurant | eZee Optimus |
| You want to know which dishes actually make money | F&Bos (MarginMind AI) |
What each one costs for one outlet, per year
Vendors price per month, per year, per user or by quote, so headline prices aren't comparable. We converted each published price to a yearly figure for one outlet. This is our arithmetic on their listed prices, before hardware and setup.
| System and plan | Yearly, one outlet | GST |
|---|---|---|
| Zoho POS Free | ₹0 (up to ₹12 lakh billing a year) | — |
| Vyapar Silver (desktop + mobile) | ₹4,399 | Not stated |
| Zoho POS Essentials | ₹5,988 (₹499 × 12) | Extra |
| F&Bos Basic (up to 50 menu items) | ₹6,000 | Extra |
| Gofrugal restaurant POS, one user | From ₹6,000 (₹500 × 12) | Included, per its pricing page |
| Petpooja Base | ₹12,000 | Extra |
| Zoho POS Signature (table service, waiter app) | ₹13,188 (₹1,099 × 12) | Extra |
| F&Bos Pro (inventory, KDS, CRM, payroll) | ₹15,000 | Extra |
| Petpooja Operations Growth (captain app, KDS, Tally) | ₹20,000* | Extra |
| Zoho POS Elite | ₹25,188 (₹2,099 × 12) | Extra |
| eZee Optimus Advanced | ₹54,000 (₹4,500 × 12) | Not stated |
| DotPe, LimeTray, Restroworks | Quote only | Ask |
*Petpooja's bundle table lists "Base plan: Included", which reads as ₹20,000 covering the Base plan too. Its page doesn't say so outright, so confirm it in writing. Plans include different features, so compare the plan that covers what you need, not the cheapest line.
The 8 alternatives in detail
DotPe
A platform that combines POS, QR ordering, an online store, payments, CRM and loyalty. Price: not published; shared after a demo.
Better than Petpooja if direct and QR ordering is your main goal. Its two-way Swiggy, Zomato and Amazon Food integration covers orders, menus, pricing and deals. Check: offline billing, KOT printing and GST invoice formats aren't detailed on its site, and there's no public price to compare.
eZee Optimus
A cloud restaurant POS from Yanolja Cloud Solution (formerly eZee Technosys), aimed at restaurants, bars and hotel F&B. Price: ₹4,500 per outlet per month, paid yearly, for the Advanced plan, with paid add-ons for accounting, SMS and payment gateway. 14-day free trial.
Better than Petpooja if you run hotel F&B and want onboarding, training and 24x7 support listed as included. Check: at ₹54,000 a year per outlet before add-ons, it's the most expensive published price here, and its site doesn't mention a kitchen display.
F&Bos
The POS we build: cloud billing for restaurants, cafés, bakeries, sweet shops, ice cream parlours and cloud kitchens, with recipe-linked inventory and MarginMind AI dish-level margins. Price: Basic ₹6,000, Pro ₹15,000, Enterprise ₹24,000 per outlet per year (minimum 3 outlets), all plus GST. Free self-setup.
Better than Petpooja if you want a kitchen display, inventory, CRM, loyalty and payroll in one per-outlet price instead of separate bundles. The captain app is included from Basic, where Petpooja puts it in its Operations bundles. It also shows each dish's margin at current ingredient prices, with stock deducted at gram level on every bill. Offline billing syncs when the connection returns, and Tally integration is live. Check: Zomato and Swiggy integration is on the roadmap, not live, so delivery orders are entered manually today. Basic is limited to 50 menu items, and there's no free plan. See the full F&Bos vs Petpooja comparison.
Gofrugal
Restaurant POS and ERP, offered on-premise, cloud/hybrid or on mobile and tablet, with accounting, inventory and online ordering. Price: its restaurant POS page says it starts at ₹500 per user per month, and its pricing page says listed prices include GST for India.
Better than Petpooja if you want an on-premise install for an outlet with poor internet, or ERP-level accounting in the same system. Swiggy, Zomato and ONDC orders are managed in the POS. Check: product names vary across its site (ServeEasy, ServQuick, GoBill), and per-user pricing grows with staff.
LimeTray
A restaurant POS sold in a suite with online ordering, CRM, analytics and Merge for aggregator orders. Price: not published; free demo.
Better than Petpooja if offline-first billing is your priority. Its "Offline First" mode keeps taking orders without internet, with local and cloud storage. Check: it runs on Windows or Mac, so confirm tablet and Android support. Ask about current support levels and the product roadmap.
Restroworks (formerly Posist)
An enterprise restaurant platform, renamed from Posist in 2024, built for large chains and franchise networks. It describes itself as "not an SMB tool". Price: quote only.
Better than Petpooja if you run many outlets, several brands or more than one country, with central kitchens and supply chain to manage. Check: by its own description it's more than a single outlet needs, and offline billing isn't detailed on its site.
Vyapar
A GST billing, accounting and inventory app for Indian small businesses, with restaurants as one of many business types. Price: one-year plans of ₹4,399 (Silver) or ₹4,799 (Gold) for desktop + mobile, with lower mobile-only prices. Its Android app has a free option.
Better than Petpooja if you run a small counter that mainly needs GST bills, accounting and stock at a very low price. Gold exports to Tally. Check: it's a general billing app, not a restaurant POS, so test tables, KOTs and kitchen flow in a trial.
Zoho POS (formerly Zakya)
Zoho's point of sale, with a restaurant edition. Price: free for businesses billing up to ₹12 lakh a year. Paid plans per location per month, billed yearly: Essentials ₹499, Signature ₹1,099, Elite ₹2,099. GST extra. 15-day free trial of paid plans.
Better than Petpooja if you want to start free, or you already use other Zoho business apps. Check: table service and the waiter app need Signature. Extra registers (₹1,999 a year each) and users (₹999 a year each) are paid add-ons, and add-ons aren't available on the Free plan.
When to stay with Petpooja
Switching costs time, retraining and data migration. Petpooja may still be your best choice if:
- you need live Zomato and Swiggy integration today, in the Base plan
- you rely on a large integration marketplace (Petpooja says 150+)
- you want unlimited users and terminals on one plan
- you need a separate offline POS; Petpooja says it keeps billing for up to 5 days without internet
If cost is the issue, ask Petpooja for a written quote for your exact outlets and bundles first. Our pricing guide lists the questions to ask.
Before you switch: 5 checks
- Export your data. Ask Petpooja how to export menu, recipes, sales history and customer lists, and in what format.
- Compare three-year cost. Include GST, add-on bundles, hardware and setup, not just the first-year price. Our POS cost guide shows how.
- Check your hardware. Confirm your printers, tablets and cash drawer work with the new system.
- Test on your own menu. Run a split bill, a voided item, a GST report and a busy-hour rush in the demo.
- Plan the cutover. Switch on a quiet day and run both systems for a shift if you can. Our guide to switching POS covers the steps.
Comparing F&Bos with Petpooja?
Bring your Petpooja bill or quote to a free 20-minute demo. We'll price the same setup line by line and cost three of your own dishes live. If Petpooja is the better deal for your outlet, we'll say so.
Book a Free Demo → See F&Bos pricingFrequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Petpooja?
It depends on why you're switching. Zoho POS and Vyapar are the cheapest starting points, Restroworks suits large chains, DotPe suits QR and direct ordering, LimeTray and Gofrugal suit offline-first setups, and F&Bos suits owners who want a kitchen display, inventory, CRM and dish-level margins in one per-outlet price.
Is there a free alternative to Petpooja?
Yes. Zoho POS has a free plan for restaurants billing up to ₹12 lakh a year, and Vyapar's Android app has a free option. Odoo is free when POS is the only app you use. See our free restaurant POS guide for what each free plan leaves out.
Which Petpooja alternative works with Zomato and Swiggy?
DotPe, eZee Optimus, Gofrugal, LimeTray, Restroworks and Zoho POS state Zomato and Swiggy integration on their websites. F&Bos has it on its roadmap, so delivery orders are entered manually today. Confirm whether the integration covers menus and stock, not just incoming orders.
Is F&Bos cheaper than Petpooja?
For one outlet that needs a kitchen display, F&Bos Pro costs ₹15,000 a year against ₹20,000 for Petpooja's Operations Growth bundle, both before GST. For outlets that only need billing and inventory, Petpooja's ₹12,000 Base plan can cost less than F&Bos Pro.
Can I move my data from Petpooja to another POS?
Ask Petpooja which data you can export and in what format, and ask the new vendor what it can import. Menus, recipes and customer lists matter most. Download your GST reports and invoices before your old subscription ends.
How we checked
We read each vendor's own pricing and product pages and quoted them as listed. Petpooja's prices, and Zoho POS and Vyapar's, were checked on 8 November 2026. DotPe, eZee Optimus, Gofrugal, LimeTray and Restroworks were checked on 10 October 2026 for our 10-POS comparison. The yearly figures are our own arithmetic on monthly prices. "Not stated" means the vendor's site doesn't say; it doesn't mean the feature is missing. Prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Sources
- Petpooja pricing: petpooja.com/poss/pricing (checked 8 November 2026)
- Zoho POS for restaurants pricing: zoho.com/en-in/pos/restaurants/pricing.html (checked 8 November 2026)
- Vyapar pricing: vyaparapp.in/pricing (checked 8 November 2026)
- DotPe, eZee Optimus, Gofrugal, LimeTray and Restroworks: vendor websites, checked 10 October 2026
- F&Bos pricing: fandbos.com/pricing